Board of Directors

The Hughson Fire Protection District Board of Directors is a, community elected, 5 member board that serve four year terms, as the governing bodies of the Fire District. The primary responsibility of the Board of Directors is the formulation and evaluation of policy. The members of the Board of Directors have ultimate responsibility to ensure the lawful and efficient operations of the Fire District. They are the supervisory body for the Fire Chief. It is their responsibility to ratify all annual budgets and expenditures and to participate in and/or ratify annual salaries, wages, and benefits.

Current Board of Directors

Jeff Serpa

Justin Vincent

Gus Villarreal

Raymond Camagna

David Absher


Regular Board meetings are scheduled for the second Wednesday of every month at 1900 hours, 7:00 pm, at the fire station. Anyone is invited to attend.


October 11, 2017

September 13, 2017

August 9, 2017

July 12, 2017

June 14, 2017

May 10, 2017

April 12, 2017

March 29, 2017 special meeting

March 8, 2017

February 15, 2017

February 8, 2017

January 11, 2017

December 14, 2016 

Special Meeting November 23rd 2016

November 9th 2016

October 12th 2016

September 14th 2016

August 10th 2016

Special Meeting – July 20th 2016

July 13th 2016

June 22nd 2016

June 8th 2016

May 11th 2016

April 13th 2016