The Hughson Fire Protection District Board of Directors is a, community elected, 5 member board that serve four year terms, as the governing bodies of the Fire District. The primary responsibility of the Board of Directors is the formulation and evaluation of policy. The members of the Board of Directors have ultimate responsibility to ensure the lawful and efficient operations of the Fire District. They are the supervisory body for the Fire Chief. It is their responsibility to ratify all annual budgets and expenditures and to participate in and/or ratify annual salaries, wages, and benefits.

Current Board of Directors

David Absher
Serving Since December 2009

Gus Villarreal
Serving Since September 2001

Mark Hughes
Serving Since December 2021

Miguel Oseguera
Serving Since June 2017

Tony Douds
Serving Since December 2017

Randall Kelley
Secretary to the Board of Directors
(209) 883-2863



Contact Information On File
Mission Statement
Staff Members
Services/Functions and Service Area
Service Area Map
Principal Act or Special Act
SB 272 Enterprise System Catalog
Conflict of Interest Code
Board Members
Board Meetings
Board Member and Staff Compensation
Brown Act Compliance Policy
Public Records Act Policy and Request Form
Capital Improvement Plan
Development Impact Fee Study Report

Development & Impact Fees

Sourcing & Uses